Saturday, January 1, 2011

Saahityam Sarasam Srungaaram-01-02

University of London:Based primarily in London, England, the University of London is a federal mega university made up of 31 affiliates: 19 separate university institutions, and 12 research institutes.As such, the University of London is the largest university in the UK by number of full-time students, with 135,090 campus-based students and over 45,000 in the University of London International Programmes.The university was first established by a Royal Charter in 1836, which brought together in federation London University (now University College London) and King's College (now King's College London), to establish today's federally-structured University of London.Graduates of the University of London may use the post-nominal letters 'Lond.'

No comments:

Post a Comment