Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Bhalle Chance - Aa Roju Rathri

University Of UK:- Oxford Brookes has roots in Oxford that go back to 1865, when it was known as the Oxford School of Art, located in a single room on the ground floor of the Taylor Institution, St. Giles. In 1870 the School of Science was incorporated into the School of Art. In 1891, under the administration of the City Council's Technical Instruction Committee, it was renamed the Oxford City Technical School, incorporating the School of Art, and plans were made to relocate to the former Blue Coat School for Boys on St. Ebbes. In 1934 the School of Art and the Technical School were merged, and John Henry Brookes, Vice Principal of the Technical School, was appointed the first principal of the merged institution. Renamed "Oxford College of Technology" in 1956, its first residence hall was established in 1960 and the college relocated to Headington in 1963. In 1970, it became Oxford Polytechnic, and in 1992, following enactment of the Further and Higher Education Act was renamed Oxford Brookes University. In October 2003 Oxford Brookes university became the first university in the world to be awarded Fairtrade status. In 2007 Oxford Brookes came fifth in the new environmental league table of universities and received a first class rating for its environmental credentials.

No comments:

Post a Comment